Best answer: What are 7 continents in South America?

How many continents are there in South America?

South America makes up the southern half of the Americas supercontinent and the fourth largest continent of the seven continents.

List of Dependent Territories in South America.

Dependent Territories Captial City Population
French Guiana (France) Cayenne (Préfecture) 221,591

What are the 7 continents located?

By most standards, there is a maximum of seven continents – Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia/Oceania, Europe, North America, and South America. Many geographers and scientists now refer to six continents, in which Europe and Asia are combined (because they’re one solid landmass).

Are there 5 continents or 7?

The names of the seven continents of the world are: Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia, North America, South America, and Antarctica.

What are the 7 continents and their hemispheres?

The earth is divided into seven major regions that have been defined as independent continents; these are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia.

What continent is South America?

South America, fourth largest of the world’s continents. It is the southern portion of the landmass generally referred to as the New World, the Western Hemisphere, or simply the Americas.

South America.

site* country notes
Lima Peru historic city centre
Los Glaciares Argentina national park, glacial lakes, and mountains

What continent is New Zealand?

IT IS SURPRISING:  What countries in Central America the Caribbean and South America do not speak Spanish?