Does Bolivia have 37 official languages?

Which country has the most official languages Bolivia?

Bolivia. Although Zimbabwe is considered the country with the most official languages at a national level, Bolivia has a far higher number. Their Constitution recognizes 37 different languages on a regional level!

Is Catalan an official language?

Is Bolivia multilingual?

Bolivia is a multilingual society recognising as many as 36 different ethnic groups with more or less different languages. … The Constitution of 2009 establishes Bolivia as a multilingual state and requires that all public employees talk at least two of the country’s official languages.

What is the secondary language in Bolivia?

Aymara: The second most popular indigenous language in Bolivia is Aymara. It is primarily spoken by the Aymara people who live in the Andes region.

Do they speak English in Bolivia?

English is not widely spoken at all in Bolivia, much like the rest of South America. Only the wealthy upper class and those working in tourism tend to speak the language, with most unable to understand anything at all.

What country has no official language?

But after a bit of cross-referencing, we discovered that there are only three countries without an official language. According to Indy100, those nations are Australia, Mexico, and the United States. For Mexico, Spanish is the de facto national language.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Best answer: Who pays for healthcare in Venezuela?

Which country has over 14 official languages spoken?

These are: Chewa, Chibarwe, English, Kalanga, Koisan, Nambya, Ndau, Ndebele, Shangani, Shona, sign language, Sotho, Tonga, Tswana, Venda and Xhosa. The legal status is codified by Zimbabwe’s new Constitution, approved by Parliament on 9 May 2013.