How many states does Argentina have?

How is Argentina divided?

Argentina is divided into 23 provincias (provinces) and a distrito federal (federal district). Province: These divisions are provincias (provinces), except for Ciudad de Buenos Aires (an autonomous city).

How many cities are there in Argentina?

Argentina has 3 cities with more than a million people, 33 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 245 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people.

What is the biggest state in Argentina?

The Buenos Aires Province (Provincia de Buenos Aires) is Argentina’s largest and most populous province; its capital city is La Plata.

What territories does Argentina own?

The provinces in Argentina fall under the country’s seven major geographical regions: Northwest, Mesopotamia, Gran Chaco, Sierras Pampeanas, Cuyo, Pampas, and Patagonia.

What is the capital of Argentina?

Is Argentina a 1st world country?

The term “First World” was first introduced by French demographer Alfred Sauvy in 1952* and used frequently throughout the Cold War.

First World Countries 2021.

Ranking 46
Country Argentina
Human Development Index 0.845
2021 Population 45,605,826

What are the 3 largest cities in Argentina?

Cities by population

Rank City Province
1 Buenos Aires Autonomous city
2 Córdoba Córdoba
3 Rosario Santa Fe
4 La Plata Buenos Aires

What is Buenos Aires state?

Buenos Aires, provincia (province), eastern Argentina. It lies south of the Paraná River and southeast of the Río de la Plata (which forms the border with Uruguay) and extends westward from the Atlantic Ocean to include the major part of the humid Argentine Pampas, a vast grass-covered plain.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Which is better Medellin or Bogota?