Is Brazil in Concacaf?

Is Brazil in Gold Cup?

Brazil, Colombia, Peru, and South Korea all have played in the Gold Cup. Brazil finished runners-up twice, and Colombia was the team Canada beat for that 2000 title.

What countries are in the Gold Cup?

Countries at the CONCACAF Gold Cup – a list

  • Belize at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Brazil at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Canada at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Colombia at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Costa Rica at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Cuba at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Curaçao at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.
  • Ecuador at the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Is South America in Concacaf?

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles (Curaçao), Nicaragua, Panama, Suriname and United States were founding members.


Region North America (the Caribbean, Central America, and Northern America) South America (The Guianas)
Membership 41 member associations

What does Concacaf stand for in soccer?

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) was founded in 1961 and serves as the organizing body for 41 national associations, including the United States, and spans from Canada in the north to Suriname in the south.

Who has most trophies in Concacaf?

Mexican side Club América are the most successful club in the competition’s history with seven titles, followed by fellow Mexican-side Cruz Azul with six titles. The most successful non-Mexican club is Saprissa of Costa Rica with three titles.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What are Patagonia rain jackets made of?