What are Colombia’s five land borders?

What waters border Colombia?

Colombia has a coastline on the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea (about 1,800 km) and the Pacific Ocean (about 1,500 km). It is bordered to the north by Jamaica, Haiti and the Dominican Republic through the Caribbean Sea, to the west by Panama (225 km), and it has sea borders with Costa Rica and Guatemala.

How many coastlines does Colombia have?

Did you know that Colombia is the only country in South America that has two coastlines, one in the Pacific and one in the Caribbean ocean?

How is Colombia divided?

Colombia is divided territorially into 32 departments (Spanish: departamentos, singular: Departamento) and a Capital District (Spanish: Distrito Capital). … Departments with many inhabitants are further divided into regions or provinces, mainly in support of the board of the relevant department and the municipalities.

Is Colombia considered Caribbean?

The boundary nations of the Caribbean Sea are Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, United States, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts and Nevis, St.

Does Colombia border an ocean?

Colombia has a southwestern coastline along the Pacific Ocean, which is separated from the Caribbean Sea by the Isthmus of Panama.

IT IS SURPRISING:  What is the most important resource in Venezuela?