What is the name of Guyana first prime minister?

Who was the 1st Prime Minister of Guyana?

Prime ministers of Guyana

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Time in office
1 Forbes Burnham (1923–1985) 3 years, 273 days
Co-operative Republic of Guyana
(1) Forbes Burnham (1923–1985) 10 years, 226 days

Who is the prime minister of Guiana?

Who has become the new prime minister of Guyana?

David Granger has been elected as the 8th executive president of Guyana and Mr. Moses Nagamootoo elected as the new Prime minister of Guyana.

What are the names of the ministers in Guyana?

Current cabinet

Name Office/Portfolio Assumed Office
Dr. Mohamed Irfaan Ali President (including all portfolios not assigned) August 2, 2020
Brig. Ret. Mark Phillips Prime Minister August 2, 2020
Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo Vice President August 2, 2020
Mohabir Anil Nandlall Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs August 2, 2020

Who is the Jamaican prime minister?

Who is chief minister of Chennai?

The current incumbent is M. K. Stalin of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021.

What is the capital of Guyana?

What religion is Guyana?

According to the country’s 2012 census, 64 percent of the population is Christian, 25 percent Hindu, 7 percent Muslim (mainly Sunni), and less than 1 percent belongs to other religious groups. Groups that together constitute less than 1 percent of the population include Rastafarians and Baha’is.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Why do we call South America Latin America quizlet?