What is the name of region 8 in Guyana?

What is the name of region 10 in Guyana?

Upper Demerara-Berbice (Region 10) is a region of Guyana, bordering the regions of Essequibo Islands-West Demerara, Demerara-Mahaica and Mahaica-Berbice to the north, the region of East Berbice-Corentyne to the east, and the regions of Potaro-Siparuni and Cuyuni-Mazaruni to the west.

What is the name of region 9?

Region 9, also known as the Zamboanga Peninsula Region lies at the Southernmost portion of the Philippine archipelago. Located at the western tip of the island of Mindanao, Zamboanga Peninsula is strategically situated in close proximity to Sabah, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam and Indonesia.

What are the 10 natural regions of Guyana?

What are the names of the 10 regions in Guyana?

  • Region 1 – Barima-Waini.
  • Region 2 – Pomeroon-Supenaam.
  • Region 3 – Essequibo Islands-West Demerara.
  • Region 4 – Demerara-Mahaica.
  • Region 5 – Mahaica-Berbice.
  • Region 6 – East Berbice-Corentyne.
  • Region 7 – Cuyuni-Mazaruni.
  • Region 8 – Potaro-Siparuni.

What is the name of Region 5?


Mahaica-Berbice Region 5
Map of Guyana showing Mahaica-Berbice region
Country Guyana
Regional Capital Fort Wellington

What are the provinces of region 8?

It consists of six provinces, one independent city and one highly urbanized city namely, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City and Tacloban. The Highly Urbanized City of Tacloban is Eastern Visayas Regional Center (EVRC).

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is PayPal banned in Argentina?

What are the provinces in Region 10?

Region 10, usually called Northern Mindanao, is composed of 5 provinces: Bukidnon, Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental. It is comprised of 9 cities: Cagayan de Oro, El Salvador, Gingoog, Malaybalay, Valencia, Oroquieta, Ozamiz, Tangub and Iligan.

What are the names of the regions?

A common way of referring to regions in the United States is grouping them into 5 regions according to their geographic position on the continent: the Northeast, Southwest, West, Southeast, and Midwest.