What is the region of Argentina?

What region is Argentina located in?

What is Argentina’s largest region?

In terms of area, Argentina is the second largest country of South America after Brazil, and the 8th largest country in the world. Its total area is 2,780,400 km2 (1,073,500 sq mi).

Geography of Argentina.

Continent South America
Region Southern Hemisphere
Coordinates 34°00′S 64°00′W
Area Ranked 8th
• Total 2,780,400 km2 (1,073,500 sq mi)

Is Argentina in the southern or northern hemisphere?

Argentina lies almost entirely within the temperate zone of the Southern Hemisphere, unlike the rest of the continent to the north, which lies within the tropics.

What is Argentina’s climate?

The climate in Argentina is very varied. Buenos Aires and the Pampas have a temperate climate which means it’ can be pretty cold in winter, but hot and humid in summer. In the deserts of Cuyo it can be extremely hot and dry in summer and temperatures can reach to a staggering 50 degrees Celsius (122° Fahrenheit).

What is the capital of Argentina?

How Argentina got its name?

The name is derived from the Latin argentum (silver). The first use of the name Argentina can be traced to the voyages of the Spanish conquerors to the Río de la Plata. The explorers who shipwrecked in Juan Díaz de Solís’ expedition found native communities in the region who gave them silver presents.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Is it easy to get Venezuela visa?

What are the 7 regions of Argentina?

Regions of Argentina

  • Buenos Aires.
  • Buenos Aires Province.
  • Córdoba and the Central Sierras.
  • The Litoral and the Gran Chaco.
  • The Northwest.
  • Mendoza and El Cuyo.
  • The Lake District.
  • Patagonia.

How is Argentina divided into regions?

The country is divided into four regions: The Andes, the North, the Pampas, and Patagonia. The Pampas is the agricultural heartland. Avendia 9 de Julio in Buenos Aires was named after Argentina’s Independence Day.