Which of the following countries does not make border with Argentina?

Which of the following country does not make border with Argentina?

The geography of Argentina describes the geographic features of Argentina, a country located in Southern South America. Bordered by the Andes in the west and the South Atlantic Ocean to the east, neighbouring countries are Chile to the west, Bolivia and Paraguay to the north, and Brazil and Uruguay to the northeast.

Which countries have a border with Argentina?

Argentina is bordered by the Andes Mountains and Chile to the west. To the east of the Andes, the interior of the country is flat, fertile grassland called the Pampas. The eastern border of the country is the Atlantic Ocean. Bolivia is to the northwest and Paraguay is to the north.

What country borders Brazil and Argentina?

Bordering countries

Country Length (km) Bordering Brazilian states
Bolivia 3,423 Acre, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Rondônia
Paraguay 1,365 Mato Grosso do Sul, Paraná
Argentina 1,261 Paraná, Rio Grande do Sul, Santa Catarina
Uruguay 1,068 Rio Grande do Sul

Which one of the following countries does not border Brazil?

Textbook solution. Chile and Ecuador are two countries which do not share their border with Brazil. The Correct answer is the option “1”, Chile – Ecuador.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Who is the most famous Colombian Ever?

Is Argentina a landlocked country?

Argentina is located in the southern area of the South American Continent. … Paraguay is a landlocked country located in the heart of South America. It is bound by Bolivia and Brazil to the north and Argentina to the south….

Which of these countries does not have only one border?

Pierre and Miquelon). Some countries, which are not listed here, have no land border but do have a maritime border with a single other country, such as Sri Lanka.

With sea border.

Country Timor-Leste
Neighbour Indonesia
Border length (km) 228
(mi) 142
Notes On the island of Timor.

What 4 countries of South America border the Pacific Ocean?

And, the countries bordering the Pacific Ocean are: Chile, Peru, Ecuador and Colombia.