You asked: What are Colombia’s geographical regions?

What are the four geographic regions of Colombia?

It is most appropriate to divide the country into four geographic regions: the Andean highlands, consisting of the three Andean ranges and intervening valley lowlands; the Caribbean lowlands coastal region; the Pacific lowlands coastal region, separated from the Caribbean lowlands by swamps at the base of the Isthmus

What are the 6 regions in Colombia?

The Caribbean, Pacific, Orinoco, Amazon, Andean and Insular regions are Colombia’s six natural regions, each with its own characteristics and its own customs, gastronomy, and music. The rhythms and dances, for example, vary from region to region and make visiting this country a diverse experience.

What is the terrain of Colombia?

Colombia Geography

Geographic Location South America
Terrain flat coastal lowlands, central highlands, high Andes Mountains, eastern lowland plains
Highest Point 5,775 Meters
Highest Point Location Pico Cristobal Colon 5,775 m
Lowest Point Location Pacific Ocean 0 m

What is the geography and climate of Colombia?

Because of the country’s close proximity to the Equator, its climate is generally tropical and isothermal (without any real change of seasons). Temperatures vary little throughout the year. The only genuinely variable climatic element is the amount of annual precipitation.

What region is Columbia located in?

IT IS SURPRISING:  How much land is used for sugarcane in Brazil?